Piecing Scraps

Last weekend I wasn’t particularly interested in any of the projects I already had going so I pulled out a bunch of scraps and started piecing them together. Here’s what I ended up with.

Image

I think eventually these will find their way into a baby quilt of some sort.

Image

It was fun to just let the size and shape of the scraps steer each piece.

Image

Image

Overall my sewing drive has been dwindling as I find myself more and more focused on getting this baby out! I tried to work on something yesterday and in my haste made a pretty major mistake that will require a good bit of seam ripping. Yay. I’m going to just put things on hold unless something particularly grabs at me. Maybe I’ll trace some pattern pieces I’ve been meaning to work on.

I’m in the end stages of pregnancy where it could be any minute or several more weeks. I hate trying to be prepared while also not having any expectations that it will happen soon. I feel much more at peace at this stage than with my first, but slightly more engaged in preparing for birth than I was with my second. We’ll just have to wait and see.

 

Leave a Reply

