light

Image

This was one of my favorite spots in our old house. It’s just a stretch of wall in the hallway, but I always loved the way the light came in that window. I mentioned earlier in the week that there is just one window in this basement. The upstairs doesn’t have much light either. It’s just a fairly dark house. I really enjoy nap time because I turn off the overhead fluorescents and leave on a lamp or two. It’s dark, but the light that is on is warm. It’s funny how much light can affect a person and, at least for me, inspiration. I’m hoping that one of these days it will get cooler out and we can go for more walks. While this house is completely devoid of inspiration, the woods around us are full of it.

 

Leave a Reply

