Whale Patch

I’ve been swooning over kiddo patches on Pinterest for some time so when my favorite pair of Jude’s jeans busted a hole in the knee I was actually kind of excited! I grabbed some gray felted wool that I picked up on the clearance rack at Joann’s a while back and set to work. There is a layer of double sided interfacing between the wool and jeans, but I’m not sure it’s serving much of a purpose. It never really stuck well to the wool so I just kind of held things in place while I sewed. The blue thread is regular DMC embroidery thread. The main hole is under the whale’s body, but there is a spot up under the tale that is wearing thin so I just went ahead and covered it up as well. I’m kind of hoping the other knee gets worn out so I can add some fish friends for this cute guy!

Image

Leave a Reply

