Handmade Doll

I finally finished Norah’s birthday present. Just a little over a month late! I don’t think she minded.

I’m no professional doll maker. In fact this is only my second ever attempt at a doll and the first one to not get scraped. Her torso turned out much longer than anticipated. I compensated by making her dress crazy short. I was really excited to use that Anna Maria Horner fabric for the little apron. It is just perfect. 

doll1 doll2 doll3 doll4 doll5 doll6

It seems she likes it. Perhaps there will be more handmade dolls in my future.

Leave a Reply

